Candidates for Offices in the Albemarle-Charlottesville Branch of the NAACP (#7057)

On November 14, 2016, the election of officers and at-large members of the Executive Committee for 2017 to 2019 will take place at the Mary Williams Center.(Jefferson School City Center at- 233 Fourth Street, NW, Charlottesville, VA 22903)  

Polls will be open from 6:00 to 9:00 pm. In order to vote, one must be current 30 days prior to the election.  A form of identification is required.

Should a run-off election be necessary, that election shall be conducted not less than ten days after the original election.

President candidates:
  M. Rick Turner
  Karen Waters-Wicks

First Vice President candidates:
  Janette B. Martin
  Ruby Stradford-Boston

Secretary candidate:
  Lynn M. Boyd

Treasurer candidate:
  Lester Frye

At-large candidates:
  Jim Hingeley and Alexander Schuyler